Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Weatherwatch

Another good night's sleep.  I wasn't too sure what was going to happen with the weather, heavy rain looked like it was on it's way in, although looking out the window there was no sign.  As I started to contemplate venturing out it started to snow, so I thought I'd sit back and see what happened.  Nothing came of it, it was too wet.  Ho hum.

In the afternoon I had a catch up with a friend, she was looking for someone to bounce ideas off, I hope I helped.  We talked for hours anyway and it made me smile.  I miss these moments of just chatting away with friends over a cuppa, over any old nonsense.  A reminder of the life we used to have.

I've also been reading.  I've now finished 12 books for January, which is a good start to the year.  I've got some big 400/500 pagers in the TBR pile, so I think I will struggle to hit that number in February, especially as it's a short month.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Karen, we may not see each for other ages but we can pick things up quite quickly
2.  A good reading session for the month of January

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.