... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Wandsworth Common: Snoozy Shape

Dreamier in large
Extras:
Tufted ducks: portrait and punky preening pose
Shoveler: radiating ripples, minimalism 1, and minimalism 2

Picked a peaceful pic. after a few action-packed blips...
I went to Wandsworth Common to see whether I could spot the patchy shoveler, but couldn't see any shovelers at all, so mostly focussed on the tufted ducks since they were being adorable (making their cute little courtship chirrups and rings of ripples...). A friendly pigeon kept me company as I worked my way around the pond, only disappearing when it started to pour with rain. I got soaked, but then the sun came out, and I did enjoy photographing the birds in the rain. I also saw the leucistic blackbird (with patchy white markings), and a magpie with a broken beak.
I spotted the moulting shoveler on my way back to the car, and got some minimalist shots as it pottered to and fro.

Today's others are here (or right from Tufted duck ICM)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.