A day in the life

By Shelling

Crisp

It's been a crisp day. The forecast for next week promise colder weather and perhaps more stable. Good news. I don't mind mild temperatures but when they are combined with rain, wind and general greyness I'd rather have some chill and sun in between. Lovely sky at sundown today, the air was -crisp.

It's also been a varied day, starting with making a poster for the Leonard Cohen concert next week, then consulting my dentist about a couple of my teeth that cracked, which happens sometimes with old fillings where the remaining tooth is only a thin shell. I had some new plastic fillings on top of the old filling to replace the tooth-shell so now they feel as good as new. Not too expensive either. 

In the afternoon I listened to some friends rehearsing the music for a performance in the early summer. They are going to record the music to some tunes that later will be sung by the actors in a historic play about one of the important financial families here in Kalmar. They want me to record it and prepare the tracks, which is going to be fun and challenging.

Then  a tough next to last day of the yoga course and after that, driving in to Kalmar again to work at the theatre. The days gets quite long and, sometimes a bit too full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.