A day in the life

By Shelling

Gardengate

Indoor work most of the day. Most of the morning I had frustrating couple of hours of learning about an editing program called GIMP that I want to use more than I do, but I find it difficult to understand. Sometimes when learning new things on the computer it's like my way of thinking doesn't correspond with the thinking of the people creating the App. Of the time spent on youtube and testing the ideas in a project of my own, I could use about a tenth of the info. Or, that's the way it feels. The worst of it is that I feel stupid, and I know I'm not, but learning is also about how to think and I'm sure I'll get there in the end once I stop taking failure personally.

After that I really needed food and simple things like a walk in the forest. The blip is from the entrance to the Forest Garden, a place I often visit because it's so beautiful in there and so organised by people with knowledge. 

The last day of the 30 day yoga journey was today. I don't enjoy the last session because Adrienne lets us follow her yoga session without using the microphone to give instructions. I understand why she does it but I find it much more relaxing to be guided through the exercises by her voice and seeing her on the screen. I think I will start all over again and skip the last video, it has been a brilliant series well worth following. Find out more about it here 

Working at the theatre again this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.