A day in the life

By Shelling

Orange snow

I know about yellow snow but what about orange?

It's been a gorgeous day with blazing sun and around zero on the thermometer. I was expecting a guest  for a rehearsal in the morning around ten o'clock so I thought I'd better clear some snow to park the car.  I have rather a big yard an a pretty small shovel so it took some time to clear a parking and a proper entrance without any big snow edges from the snow plough (extra). It took an hour and shortly after I'd finished, my guest rang to say she couldn't come to the rehearsal at all today. Oh well, I got some good exercise anyway and I was seeing a student in the early afternoon so the parking space got used anyway. 

It became rather late in the afternoon before I could go for a walk but it was very beautiful out there. I didn't do any manipulation of the photo at all, it looks as I want to remember it.

The 30day yoga course is now finished. I'm a month older but my body feels a bit younger. It has been really good and of course I'm going to continue doing it, I've already been at it for over a year so I won't stop now.

I talked to one of my relatives in Denmark this evening, we haven't seen each other since July last year and we won't expect to see each other before July this year either, which feels rather strange. I wonder what shape the new normal will be somewhere in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.