Threads of Grace

Thursday 30th January 2020

Backblip

A colleague was leading an afternoon session called "Threads of Grace" in our church hall today. It was based on lace making and she started with a talk, which was fascinating. She then gave people an opportunity to try lace making or to have a go with some other needlework. Although I spent some of the afternoon in the office, I did hear the talk and also had a go at lace making, which I found quite therapeutic, although I think I might lose patience with it after a while given how small the piece was that I achieved in 45 minutes! She ended the session with a lovely Epiphany meditation. A great afternoon and well attended for the first one. 

She also showed two of the pictures that I took of her lace making when my little people had a go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.