En Route

Standing to attention while Grandma takes a photo are Son #1 and twins Anna and Finlay. I was honoured to be allowed to do that.- they are not camera lovers. They were in transit through Edinburgh from Elgin to Switzerland for a skiing holiday with the Glasgow family who theywould meet up with later at the airport. Their Mum has gone on ahead to see a friend in Innsbruck before joining them tonight.

We had a coffee very early in town before they got the tram back to the Airport. Just after I waved them good bye I bumped into Daughter #1 who was in town earlier than expected from Cullen- a mass family exodus from the Northlands, it seems.

I collected a pair of prescription varifocal glasses on my way home. For all the years of wearing specs I have gone down the bifocal route ever since a friend said she got seasick wearing the former. The good news is I haven’t had to take remedial action yet.

My TGIF drinking partners are somewhat depleted tonight because two of them have gone on holiday to Oz to visit family in Canberra. There are fires burning 8 miles from the city and we have a photo of Richard wearing a face mask and holding a cup of coffee. Now there’s dilemma for you! It’s possible when they get to wine o’clock he could punch a small hole in the mask and imbibe through a straw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.