Lych Gate After Dark

Babysitting day today - usual early start and a good run to Doncaster.

After the school run I read books to and played with baby Emily. After mum got home I took the dogs and baby out for a walk - but grey flat light was not good for blips - but I didn’t find any good subjects anyway.

Emily is at the stage where she thinks she does not need a nap in the afternoon - however she doesn’t realise that grandad does. I didn’t get one so was knackered by the end of the day.

Stopped on the way home to photograph the lych gate at the village church - using my new mini tripod to hold the camera! Lit only by the street lamps and with just a bit of light in the sky showing the church outline. An 8 second exposure shows the flag moving in the wind.

Quick dog walk with Finlay when I got in as he was a bit bouncy.

1000 Mile Challenge total for January = 136.35 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.