There's a pigeon on a pole

A great improvement in the weather today ..... mild and we even enjoyed some sunshine ..... I even had to pull down the sun visor in the car. Just a shame that the underfoot conditions were still so muddy.

L and I enjoyed coffee at The Lighthouse and then headed off to Pollok Park for a walk. There is only one access to the park at present as new water pipes are being installed down the main driveway to Pollok House.
Not too many folk around today. There is a regular Park Run there on a Saturday ..... no doubt there are contingency plans in place.

When I arrived home I spotted the pigeon sitting on top of the telegraph pole in the corner of a neighbour's garden. Having just had my phone line fixed I hope the pigeon has kept claws and beak away from the wire that brings the phone signal into my house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.