Endings

This is a day we will not forget:

* J retires from full time employ. A big milestone for both of us. A very enjoyable meal this evening at Embankment Kitchen to celebrate
* the last day of UV, the organisation she has worked for, these last years. Another big milestone
* I say goodbye to Dr MN at Salford Uni, his last day. A month off and then he begins his new role at Ironbridge
* a backdrop of the UK leaving the EU. I am avoiding watching any of it on TV. I’ve seen some of the images. Nauseating.

And the cake. M turned up at my desk mid morning. He starts a new job on Monday. He presented me with a cake. His colleague L was a finalist on the Great British Bake Off six years ago, and had baked a tray of cakes. I can attest that L can still bake a delicious cake. The cake did not last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.