Flower Friday : : Leucadendron

Our post Pilates coffee group met at a new place called Café Freida (after Frieda Kahlo) which was just opened by Bob's friend Mamadou. Our Santa Rosa network is growing with more  and more small world type connections forming. Mamadou keeps popping up  in several of them. 

I don't get totally lost driving around town anymore, but I still have the occasional experience of thinking I know exactly where I'm going but then realizing I have taken the wrong turn. It happened to me this morning when I decided to go straight  to the fabric store from the coffee place. There are several 'Bermuda Triangles' where I dare not tread without my GPS, and I hit one of those this morning. Rather than pull over in traffic to consult it,  I just retraced my steps and went home. Now I'll have to go back there tomorrow...

I had a phone call from an old Berkeley friend this afternoon and we spent a pleasant hour getting caught up. We even hatched a plan for meeting halfway between Berkeley and Santa Rosa for lunch. I hunted everywhere for my phone while I was talking to her to confirm the name of the restaurant. I finally realized that the reason I couldn't find my phone was that I was talking to her on it....don't tell anybody though. They might not realize that I have always been this way....

The leucadendron on the hill was eye-catching in the sun today and since it was the only real color I decided to use it for my Flower Friday shot. Thanks to the amazing Biker Bear who has kept this pleasant challenge going for such a long time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.