Finches

Another beautiful day with with warm temperatures....

I finally made it to the fabric store and was reminded why any excuse will do to put me off going there...They had thousands of bolts of flannel which they were practically giving away....I bought some with kangaroo pouches in mind. It's insane to have to pay a fortune to ship items which cost practically nothing to make, but there seems to be no way around it....

Now that Brexit is a done deal, they are saying that the average Briton won't feel the effects for 11 months. What is a sane person supposed to believe?

And here they are saying that if Trump is acquitted it will mean the end of democracy. Not, however, if he isn't re-elected....It gives me some satisfaction to think of all the lawsuits that are going to hit him when he is no longer president...It's an insane and chaotic world.

I think I'll just keep watching the birds. They certainly are a study in perpetual motion...something which isn't immediately apparent in the picture I finally used. The bushes were full of little birds waiting their turn, and the space between the bushes and the bird feeder were filled with fluttering birds. It was the small bird hour....

The extra is of a couple of bird nests John found whilst pruning the olive trees....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.