KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

No Rain Today

And it's actually quite warm today - 60 degrees (15.5 C) so all sorts of flowers started popping open. I still am feeling the effects of the walking pneumonia and did not sleep well last night...so had to take yet another day to lay low. I was so sad since I was supposed to meet up with Blipper LoisBiz who lives around the corner from me - we have yet to meet, but we will someday SOON!

So I didn't stray far from home for my blipping today.

I found this little, lonely crocus blooming in the midst of a thyme plant in my garden. It looks quite lovely in its loneliness, all tucked into a sea of gray foliage. And I really like the point of view.

I had a couple of other options for Flower Friday - the one that I thought was kind of funny is my extra today. It looks a bit more like a Derelict Sunday blip, since the slugs and the rain are having a rather detrimental effect on this poor hellebore. And the fly just sort of says it all ;-) 

Many thanks to Anni - BikerBear for hosting this challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.