Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

How to do Brexit

I was very relaxed today, apart from having problems with blurred vision (again). Work was okay then in the early evening I met Strider in West London where we ate in a very busy Fuller’s pub and drank beer and whisky. Then we went to another pub and drank more beer and whisky. Then we got the tube to St James’s park and drank more beer and whisky in a pub called The Feathers.

This was where his mother and I had had our wedding party thirty five years ago. Tonight it was full of Union Jack carrying brexiteers heading off to the “celebrations” for Brexit which was totally like watching turkeys decorating a Christmas tree. Fortunately for us we were approached by a lovely German couple who liked my “I am still European” t shirt and who completely ruined my plans for a dignified exit from Europe. Several beers and more whiskies later I staggered out of the pub and hailed a taxi to Waterloo, leaving Strider still extolling the virtues of Charlemagne to our bemused fellow Europeans. I was in a taxi when we formally departed the EU and didn’t give AF. Brexit is bollocks and people are people. Beer is beer. We shall overcome etc.

I think someone else may need to feed the cats tomorrow morning ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.