NextSteps

By LynnH

Meeting Day

Today has been a day of meetings......

Moss and I went for a walk with Jasper and Ann W in the snow.

Not much on the face of it, but Moss is not good with other dogs after all the attacks on him. full story here I've been slowly working up to this, he's been in some lovely kennels for odd nights and he's seen Jasper through his crate when I've been grooming him.
Jasper was a little star, he didn't come too near but kept checking Moss out and Moss was great, no cowering, jumping, panicking or fear. He didn't interact with Jasper, but walk along nicely, I did see him looking and watching Jasper several times so am very pleased with him. It was nice to share a snowy walk, I've been spoilt this weekend, the boss yesterday and Ann today.

The second meeting was a quick hello between Rupert and Tilly. I moved Rupert's cage into the garage due to all the snow. I was cleaning him out today when he popped his head up to see what was next to him. Sadly they can't meet properly as I don't want babies! I fostered these two for a few weeks (2 yrs ago) and they never left so I certainly don't want more. They really are cute little bunnies and very friendly. I have no idea how old they are or whether they are related, but I would guess they could be brother and sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.