Rodents rule

By squirk

Nutty

Tidying the flat, I noticed Nutty lying on the Juno launchpost (it's the part of the fence Juno jumps from to get to the flat roof – it's horrible to watch as it's high stakes!) Juno was asleep on the bed, despite the tidying going on around him. I popped a few monkey nuts out the window for Nutty and she hopped off the post for some snacks.

This evening we went round to a friend's flat to drink European beer while watching The Last Leg. We are sad to leave the EU. Fred almost left us for a moment when he choked on a Curly Wurly bit shortly after 11pm. He recovered, thank goodness, and I hope the UK does, too. Our friend was creating new slogans BRETURN, BREINSTATE, BRESTORE... Ah well.

Our broadband was due to be fixed by 11pm tonight (no coincidence, I assume). It isn't fixed and I'm still hot-spotting from my phone. Someone somewhere has unplugged something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.