*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Nurse Holly on duty ♥

Didn't get much sleep and was up early to get the downstairs ready for the ambulance bringing dad home.

He arrived at lunchtime and was very tired, hungry and thirsty. He had loads of liquid and dozed in a chair. Norm came down an hour or so later and brought fish and chips in. It's what my dad really, really wanted and to be honest we all wolfed them down!

Made sure dad was settled and then headed back home with Norm in the evening. My brother is going to keep an eye on things over the weekend and I will head down next week when he's at work. Need to catch up on some food and sleep. I spend so much time making sure my mum is ok that I forget to look after myself. My mum does exactly the same thing with my dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.