*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Dem bones

A welcome distraction today.

Didn't sleep very well... my brain was whirring away trying to find solutions. Woke up at about 4am and was wide awake so went online and ended up finding and buying 2 secondhand books illustrated by Errol Le Cain (used to love his illustrations when I was a child). One is The Snow Queen which I used to take out of the library all the time when I was little and the other is a story by Walter de la Mare (who I've loved since childhood too), illustrated by Le Cain. I've always enjoyed looking at picture books and illustrations... sometimes they stay in my mind more than the actual words. Maybe I'm harking back to happier times at the moment and trying to find comfort. Who knows.

Didn't do much for the rest of the day. Went to do some shopping and have a coffee and then made the Lego dinosaur skeletons that I borrowed from Norm. They were very enjoyable, especially the T-rex :-)

Treated myself to a take-away curry this evening. It was yummy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.