High tide, Aikerness (Day 1731)

Thanks for all the good wishes on my blip day yesterday.

I have had better mornings than I had today. The wander  up the hill with the woofers was a very wet affair. Thick drizzle blown around by a very cold wind made it unpleasant. Overnight rain had left the ground saturated and slippery.
Back at home I bashed my head on the corner of a cupboard, and bled all over the place. Once the bleeding stopped, I was left with a fairly sore head and feeling a bit sick. I should be a bit less clumsy! 
I left  my beautiful wife to deal with the horses and I zoomed into town to do the weekly trip round Tesco. Surprisingly it wasn't too busy.
After lunch, and with my headache subsiding, HV and I took the woofers for a wander at Aikerness. The sunshine was lovely, but there was a strong, cold breeze blowing.
Sitting on the couch and watching the rugby seemed to be the sensible way to spent the rest of the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.