7 x 365 (Day 1730)

First job of the day was through in Stromness to look at a shower which wasn't getting hot. The house is a holiday home, and I had changed the insides of the shower before Christmas, but wasn't able to test the shower because there was no hot water. The customer has been home for a few days, so there was plenty of hot water to test it and adjust it properly.
I zoomed across to the bathroom re-fit where I fitted the electric shower and moved all the units out of the bathroom ready for the lino to be fitted. 
I was home for lunch with my beautiful wife before we took the woofers for a really lovely wander at Yesnaby. No rain, and lighter winds than there has been lately, but best of all we had the place to ourselves.
The view south along the west coast is one of my favourites and has featured in a fair number of my blips, and I couldn't resist it for my blip day shot.
A quick stop at home, then off to Stromness to look at a couple of jobs, then home for fish and chips with HV.

Although this isn't the anniversary of my first blip, it is counted as my blip day. Seven 365s in a row. Thank you to everyone who has starred, commented or favourited any of my 2555 entries. Blip remains a big part of my life, somewhere I have made a good number of friends. I am sure that more friendships will be made along the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.