Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playing with soft focus, a tulip and old bottle

Todays composition is feeling a bit too long - I wonder what tomorrow might bring.
Today:
I’ve parcelled up my three images for the Digital Image Group annual print competition. 
Decided not to submit one of my prints into the Yorkshire Region exhibition (it actually got a selectors ribbon in the RPS Visual Art Group, but didn’t score well in the Yorkshire Salon).
Printed another copy of my Venice Street scene - maybe a touch too big.  So now I still have five prints to enter.  
Continued my search for digital images.
Re-discovered that I actually got four ribbons in the Yorkshire Salon, two PSA and two FIAP - it pays to look closely.  (These days I forget so easily and I don’t think it helped having a cough and cold all over Christmas.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.