Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Peace Lily

This experiment has grown out of my focus on macro as I’d cut this single flower from the plant earlier in the week.  I’ve also been inspired by some of the flower still life images that were accepted for the Yorkshire Federation annual exhibition.  We’d looked at the full portfolio of print images last Wednesday evening (approx 200 prints), which in turn inspired me to get out last years catalogue.

We’ve been out to Fox Valley for a late lunch which means that we can be a bit more relaxed about eating this evening.  Unfortunately the management team had decided not to erect the market stalls, so we weren’t able to buy our usual vegetables, bread and cheese, so we had to resort to the supermarket for our veg.

Having revamped my studio photo display and frames yesterday I’ve finally got around to taking two more wooden frames to have non-reflective glass put in.  It’s fairly expensive but it does make such a difference to viewing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.