Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Piano

My birthday present from Mum arrived!
Thanks Mum!

Busy week.
I’m trying to get things out of the way ahead of the new job. Including recruiting a replacement. 50% of the applicants so far don’t have the “essential” requirements of the job... Why do they bother. We asked for a CV and a cover letter which detailed how the applicant met the person spec. 1/2 don’t have a cover letter and none of those with a letter have complied with the request. People seem to be applying for lots of jobs but only with a minimal effort.

Gentle run to ease back in on Tuesday.
Football on Wednesday and Thursday.
Not quite 100% but getting there.
Packed up my desk today. From next week I’ll be on the new department but working 50/50 across old and new jobs for 3 weeks.

Football this evening. I organise this game (amongst others) and I realised that, as the players have changed in the 4 or 5 years(?) since I started playing - joining an existing group - I am the only one left from those days. And the standard has improved so much that I am the worst player! I’m not really good enough to play in this game...
Hmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.