Bridge

I needed to go to Kingsteignton so while I was in that direction I went out to the old bridge that I've blipped before but went for a viewpoint on the other side of the river. It's been a lovely day and the sun was just going down above the bridge. I decided to see if I could get something out of the difficult lighting and when I zoomed in I saw that there was a strong beam of light coming down in front of the bridge lighting up the water. I took several different exposures unsure which might work.

What worked was taking a lighter exposure and increasing the contrast and adding a little sharpening to bring out some detail in the bridge and the  twiggery around the bridge. I left the minimal colour in because it seems to work better than a mono conversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.