Lower Dawlish Water

The weather looked less promising than the forecast but nonetheless I was was out and up the hill on my bike to meet up with Chris for a ride. We headed up and over the golf course and an hour later, a little wet, we arrived at Kennford, where there's a shop and takeaway cafe. We had a coffee and a bit of cake and set off again to come home a slightly different way. My mileage said 22, Chris's said 26 so taking the average, maybe 24 miles. I needed a hot shower to warm myself up but I enjoyed the ride and look forward to doing it again on a day when I can see more than a hundred yards.

I only took one picture. This was when we stopped to wipe our glasses and take a drink of water. The little hamlet of Lower Dawlish Water is where these  delightful thatched cottages are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.