Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've just joined another challenge, an everyday prompt challenge. This is for today. The prompt was to draw something and write about it. This is a journal challenge and I'm reusing an old book. I started the challenge for January the other day and I'm so far behind...so I'm doing February at the same time. :D
Today's been a good day. I think the medicin is finally starting to kick in and it's making me calmer. I still have the anxiety things, but not as often and I can usually 'sit down and talk' with 'Miss Anxiety' and ask why 'she's' feeling like that. 
I managed to defrost my freezer. It was like a small ice age in there, so it was time. And then I went to the supermarket to make some bargins and stock up on frozen chicken and salmon. After that I've just been creating according to the prompts in the challenge. I've made some journaling cards, first real ones I made and they turned out really nice. I've used patterns and bits of pages from a colouring book to make some of the pages and the two journaling cards. 
I'm checking your journals tomorrow. I feel as if I'm a bit behind on that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.