An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wee Chookie Birdies...

...flew across the pond!  :-))

Aren't the adorable?

My lovely blip pal P took up needle felting last year and has made many gorgeous little needle felted creatures.  Imagine my delight when she blipped Wee Chookie Birdies she had made, inspired by my paintings.  

I was even more delighted when a special little package was delivered to me last week containing not just the original two Chookie Birdies she'd made, but a third AND the most beautiful felt-scape of the Ochil Hills (see extra)

P, you are such a talented woman and a valued friend.  Thank you SO much for these!  You made my Wee Chookie Birdies come to life and I love them.  The felt-scape of the Ochil Hills with the wee sheep is stunning and I will be choosing carefully where this and the Birdies will be displayed in the house as I want to see them every day and want others to see them too :-))

In other exciting news....wait for it....drum roll please...we have a working shower!  Wooo hooo!

Yes, almost two months to the day since work began in our ensuite, I was able to get out of bed and not have to do the walk of shame in my Pjs to the pool shower at the other end of the house.  It was so worth the wait!  It is fab!  

Although there are a couple of small things still to be done (glass shelf to be fitted beside bath and new radiator to be fitted) tomorrow I get to do the fun part of putting out all the new bits and bobs I've bought for the room, and David will put up the pictures and the fish! 

Finally, we are getting there!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.