Angel in the snow

Wow wow wow!

Thankyou all so much for the accolade of warmth and support on yesterday's 1000th blip! It is now my most favourited with 20 hearts, my previous record being 10 and also my highest rated as well as my most commented on picture ever!
I am not very well (a horrid cough) so I had a lazy morning in bed thanking everyone!
I don't have time to comment much these days so it was luxurious to spend a few hours looking at so many lovely pictures and catching up with people as well as finding some new (to me) journals.

I wrapped up warm and went off to the local cemetery, it was so beautiful covered in a blanket of snow and as usual I found an angel I hadn't noticed before, silenty collecting snowflakes in his bowl.

If you're interested my cemetery blips are tagged under 'ellis cemetery'

I played a game with Gulliver, a version of chess which he had made up the rules for, he was bitterly upset when I won and really angry, he cried and said he hated me.... after a while we made some cakes to cheer him up, they are cooling now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.