Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey 02022020: progress report

Weekly progress report: I’ve turned a corner; I definitely have !!
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 186.2 lb
Average weight last week = 187.7 lb
Average weight this week = 186.8 lb
Weight loss this week = 0.9 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

The plot of weight trend definitely demonstrates the corner has been turned and I’m in weight loss mode again. This is despite last nights feast and the glass or two of empty calories. Food wise I’ve been good this week and achieved target of consuming 500 calories less than I expended each day apart from yesterday.
Exercise wise was “persuaded” to try out 2 classes new to me: Core Conditioning and Circuits, both at Stirling High School on Saturday morning. Was really dreading the Core with its name conjuring up images more akin to torture than exercise. Well I was pleasantly surprised the Core was more akin to yoga: yes some of the moves were difficult and beyond me at the moment but I felt it was doable. The Circuits on the other hand was “hard core” and I struggled and sweated even more than I do in spin classes. For both classes I was fellow Fit4Lifer John White’s guinea pig – he encouraged me to sign up and then conveniently injured his foot and couldn’t attend!!! (It was injured as he also missed out on his favourite Cardio Dance classes where he likes to strut his stuff).
Still taking Sham’s advice on board and taking gym strength sessions slower and concentrating on keeping tension on muscles rather than rushing through exercises and making them more akin to cardio than strength and endurance. As a result I’m burning less calories during gym sessions but improving in terms of tone, definition, balance and endurance. Knee still a bit niggly but no worse despite the extra classes and the Deep Heat “cold turkey”.

I hope you all have had a good week and your scales are encouraging for you at your weigh ins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.