Northern Star

By Lifferz

Inspired by Rothko - created by nature

This is an Indian Horse Chestnut tree from the Himalayas. If you search enough you will find it at Westonbirt Arboretum. I’ve cropped the shot to look a bit like those Mark Rothko bands of colour oil paintings.

I walked 5 miles at Westonbirt today, it was mild and blustery but very quiet because of the grey weather.

I then drove over to Cirencester and went for a swim in the fast lane (not because I’m fast but because it was free and the people in the medium speed lane looked much slower than usual).

Home to cook some dinner with my wonderful badger beans which smell divine and then I’m going to try and work out how to get in a cupboard when the key appears to have fallen out and got lost!!!! I need to get to my sewing kit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.