Northern Star

By Lifferz

For your eyes only

In the corner of the bedroom is a mannequin head. She’s been sporting a sequinned black mask which keeps falling off so I’ve rearranged the scarf attached to the mask and stuck a feather fascinator I got from a charity shop on top. She now looks like she’s rocking a Sheena Easton 80’s look.

Slow relaxed morning catching up with the news and my wonderful Mark Neepo book. Sorted some big bills (I think I feel better for it). At least now I fully own my mobile phone!

The afternoon involved going to the swimming pool (I am now a paid up member, I resisted paying £10 more to join the gym-I know I won’t use it). I managed to arrive as late as I dare leave it, hoping for quiet, and I had to share a lane with two other people so can’t complain.

I managed 30 lengths and it felt easier that a couple of weeks ago but I got a stitch (soooo out of practice).

I later spent 10 minutes in a very hot sauna with several people who appear to meet up in there every week. They were friendly and greeted me when I arrived. My feeling was the two very vocal elderly gentlemen were farmers, there was a horse trainer (I think) and then there was a farm hand and a vet. I now know what devastation sheep mite causes. Apparently you have to put the infected sheep in a cage and dunk it in a vat of something, rather horrible sounding, to kill the mite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.