A Touch of Red

I spent much of the morning finishing another “Work in Progress”, which is my picture today. I only had the tassels to add to the scarf and the pom-pom to the hat. The red is a bright red and matches my red down jacket, although it looks a slightly different colour in the picture.
 
During the afternoon I was going to sew together some squares for a friend, but instead started a new waistcoat! I was going to use the grey marl yarn I bought especially for the purpose, but I have enough red yarn left. I have modified the pattern, which was yesterday’s picture. Hopefully it will look okay when it is finished.

I noticed a blue tit looking in the hole of one of our bird boxes, but it flew away before I could take a picture. I noticed, when looking through the kitchen window that some branches were obscuring the entrance to the bird box so I went out and chopped off a few; the bush needs pruning.  

Other  than that, not a lot else happening on this warm Sunday. The temperature at GMT noon was twelve degrees Celsius; a new colour in the blanket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.