Purple Waistcoat

Today’s picture is of the purple waistcoat that was finally finished yesterday; it still needs blocking. The photograph does not show it at its best and was taken from a strange angle. There were, I my opinion, several mistakes in the pattern, which came free with some yarn I purchased. I vowed I would not make another one, but now it is finished I quite like it. I think I will make another one as I have already purchased some grey marl yarn; once I get all my “work in progress” items finished I shall make another one, but I plan to adapt the pattern.
 
With that in mind, I spent most of the morning sorting out various items which just need finishing. During the afternoon I shall complete a red set of hat, gloves and scarf, which will probably be my blip tomorrow.
 
This morning I also sorted out some clothes, I have too many and those that are too big, will be sent to the “fireman’s clothing bank”. I also sorted some oddments of yarn, which I keep in a bag ready for small projects as well as putting full packs of yarn in their correct colour coded boxes.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was eleven degrees Celsius; but still very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.