Blue Morpho Butterfly

It was our penultimate port today - Oranjestad in Aruba. We had a lovely day starting with a visit to the Butterfly Farm. Despite some poor reviews on Trip advisor, we loved it and I think it’s the best butterfly farm I’ve visited so far. There were loads of butterflies, and tons of different varieties. We spent a good hour in there before I felt it was time to leave as hubby was getting a bit antsy. 
We then walked to the Bubali bird sanctuary which was only about 10 minutes away and made our way to the tower lookout. There are no directions or signposts, so I’m glad I looked it up on the internet beforehand. Being lunchtime, it was completely the wrong time of day for birdwatching in the heat and sun, but we managed to see 12 different species, bringing my trip list to 94. It was lovely in the shade of the tower roof and there was a very fresh breeze so it didn’t feel as hot as it was, but eventually we’d had enough and left to go the the beach and get a late lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.