Song Thrush #19

Lockdown 3.0   Day #28

What a lovely day - cold but plenty of sunshine and no wind. We headed out towards Pickering’s Pasture again and ended up at Hale Lighthouse, which is somewhere we’ve not been before. It was very pleasant and we added Oystercatcher and Curlew to our annual list but both were a bit far away for a decent shot. Instead I managed to catch this beautiful Song Thrush digging for worms in the field. it was quite close and this is straight out of the camera with no cropping or adjustments.  This is not a bird we get in the garden but I love listening to their varied song when we come across them in the woods. 

Today is my husband’s birthday - the first time we have been at home for it for 6 years,  but of course  there won’t be much of a celebration. I will cook seafood risotto which is one of his favourites and I baked some more brownies yesterday as he didn’t want a cake. Then he will head upstairs and spend all evening online playing board games with his friends like he does every Monday! I will stay downstairs and watch Only Connect and call my Mum for a chat.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.