Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Damp goldie

Lockdown 3.0  Day #26

It's been a cold wet and windy day. We've not been out but I did my Big Garden Birdwatch this morning. My counts were as follows: 
Feral Pigeon - 9
Great Tit - 1
Blackbird - 5
Blue Tit - 2
Wood Pigeon - 1
Dunnock - 1
Chaffinch - 1
Goldfinch - 2
Starling - 8
Jay - 1
Coal Tit - 1
Robin - 1
Collared Dove - 4

No sign of the goldcrest, whitethroat or the usual long tailed tits that we get and we normally have more chaffinches, but it's quite a fair representation of what we get on a daily basis so I'll submit it tomorrow. I did sit for a while yesterday and watch but the sparrowhawk did a fly-by and scared everything off so I abandoned my count. 

Hopefully we can get out tomorrow as the weather looks a little calmer, although I think we will be staying close to home. I read in the local news that Widnes is being classed as a virus hotspot as a quarter of the fines issued in Cheshire have been here. (Or maybe we just have an over-zealous police force?). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.