KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Portrait of a Dandelion....in January??

It was a cold but fairly nice day today - no rain today or tomorrow, which is a delightful concept! We had 7.39" (about 18.77 cm) of rain in January - about 2 1/2" more than a "normal" January...if there are any normal months anymore. 

Everyone else seems to be watching the Super Bowl this afternoon but I really have no interest (shocking, I know!). 

So I took the kitties outside for a bit of a stroll in the garden this afternoon - it was clear although not a lot of light. I was peering around for interesting things to shoot and found this darn dandelion in full bloom in a protected corner of the garden! And you'll notice that one has already gone by and undoubtedly spread its seeds everywhere. I'm not sure if I should smile or cry at the site of this lovely yellow menace! 

Tomorrow promises to be sunny and clear, with a high only in the mid-40's (7.2 C) and overnight lows down to 30 F (-1.1 C) so I'm hoping to get up early enough to go out and get some frost shots...we've had so little this winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.