A Very Spring Like Day

Here in Portland, spring is an interesting mix of brilliant sun, rain showers and often, hail. Today was much like that, although a bit cooler than a typical March or April day. I managed to get a walk in early before a downpour, and then spent some time outside poking around the garden this afternoon. The rest of the day was spent getting ready for a big presentation to a bunch of government agencies on Thursday. We have a dry run tomorrow, so the narrative at least is finished. We'll have landscape architects renderings Thursday morning for some visuals...this is all about the botanical garden by the way :-)

I found some more crocus blooming, snowdrops, camellias and have been eyeing this little anemone which is now showing just a bit of color. I just love this plant. It bloomed on March 10th last year, so it might be a wee bit earlier this year....although generally I think that we're about the same as last year with everything else.

I'm reminded, as I look back at last year, how sick I was exactly at this time. My doctor now thinks I had Covid. Sicker than I've ever been in my life, with walking pneumonia on top of it all. Who knew what a year we'd have, eh? I sure don't want to get that again!

Be safe dear friends, and Happy Groundhog Day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.