Looking Out

"Looking Out" is the MM Challenge.....its an absolute age since of done this challenge, but today this scene presented itself.
Weirdly, we woke to pea soup conditions, didn't hang around for long, the sun won the battle and has shone all day.
Some months ago the Fulton Hogan guys came out and sprayed painted parts of our road, then a couple of weeks ago they came out and did it again.  This morning every man/machine arrived, dug out the failured parts and worked at the repairs.....
.....I watched from indoors, in other words I was "looking out" the window.....I took the photo from indoors, purposely leaving the window supports.
I enjoyed a visit from a friend I haven't seen for a few months this afternoon.... lots of news to catch up on.

I think the heat has got to me, I'm feeling really lethargic and tired tonight, blaming the heat seems reasonable.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.