Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Ships that pass ...

A busy day in which the weather really only impinged intermittently. (Can I get to that stage about Brexit, I wonder?) Yes, the studio to which I go for my Pilates class was battered by hail showers every so often, and it was bitterly cold in the hilltop industrial estate where it is located, and yes, there was a massive puddle filling up half a dozen parking places at the supermarket, but it wasn't till we went out later that we realised we were having trouble remaining upright.

So we rerouted our walk to a less scenic but more feasible section of coast, and I was only able to take this photo as we arrived back at the car. The boat on the left is the CalMac ferry from Wemyss Bay to Bute; the other, smaller boats appear to have at least one crane between them and to have something to do with Ardyne, but they were at anchor and my ship locator gave no info other than that they were Norwegian. The sea is dark and gurly, and the sky to the north is a leaden purple colour. 

But I have to add that we weren't rained on. Not here anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.