Terschelling - day 2

Lots of biking today here on Terschelling.
It's dry and that's positive but the wind is enormous and blowing us almost off our bikes. But it's great to be out all day, breathing fresh sea air.
I started with a cold and a sore throat, but it turns out that a day biking on Terschelling in rough weather is a very good medicine.

In the evening we went to Hoorn (by taxi) to good old Hessel, at his restaurant/pub De Groene Weide. We ate a four-course dinner  and when he got on stage around 22.30 it was as if time had stood still for the last 15 years. Same songs, same Hessel. It was a fantastic night out.
At 0.15 another taxi brought us back to our hotel in West.
We all fell asleep like a log.

I came across this horse at the beginning of our bike ride, in the dunes near West Aan Zee.
Although I mostly photographed birds, I liked this one for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.