Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hellebores

I had my usual walk in the woods this morning and it was unexpectedly sunny and bright. We set off later than usual as I had to wait for the window cleaner to finish doing some inside windows. 

I took some photos in the garden of the hellebores and noticed I have many bulbs coming up. Maybe by the time we are back from our trip they will be flowering. 

I decided to make a photo book and I always use Cewe Books, but today I saw there was a 40% discount on Blurb Books so I decided to give them a try - I suppose I am not used to it but I did not find it as easy to use as Cewe. The discount expires at midnight tonight so I had to start and finish the book today, it was the quickest I have ever done a photo book, I hope there are no mistakes! It will be interesting to compare the quality to Cewe books when my Blurb book arrives.

Gavin is on his way to LA today, so I have a quiet week. I always cook properly for myself when I am on my own, tonight it is cod and plenty of fresh veggies! As a student I remember often having crackers and cheese for supper or a bowl of popcorn! Now I would not dream of not eating a proper well balanced meal, eating correctly and good health becomes so important as you get older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.