bananablip

By bananablip

One of those days

My bike has been hanging around at work for a week or so now, so I decided to walk into work this morning so I could ride it home. It’s a 50 min walk, so I don’t do it very often, but when I do I always really appreciate it. I find that a long walk is a brilliant way to get some good headspace before work.

We had a very long team time this morning because we had so much to catch up on, which was good and well needed but my to-do list kept staring at me from my desk. Then a visit from my favourite trustee (more tea, more chat) and pretty soon it was time to go to school and I’d got next to nothing done. I’m doing minimal school stuff this week so I can catch up, but today I didn’t get very far. Small progress this afternoon.

On the plus side, we had an awesome time in school with our brilliant young people and it was great to finally be back in school as a team.

Biked home in the light! It was fading, but light. Glorious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.