Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Putting on a show

Standing on the front porch looking at this. The colors are just as I saw them. Nature is the greatest artist!

My friend Melody picked me up at 10am today for some retail therapy! She said she had only one pair of blue jeans and they did not fit right so we went shopping. She also said all her clothes are for work or church so she wants to get out of the work clothes into more casual. After trying on eight different jeans she ended up buying four pair and one Capri length pair. And two shirts! I told her that her hubby will ban her from going anywhere with me as I let her spend too much money. She said “this is my money and I won’t need jeans for two years”. She is so right!

I got some new pajamas and three shirts that were marked way down and being thrifty spent less than $30. Summer shirts as we are really warming up here!


Melody said she was going home to take a nap! It is hard work to go shopping for five hours and try on clothes. I had to agree ...I would rather walk five miles in the woods than five hours in stores!


Thanks for all the stars and comments on my moon photo yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.