a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spring is coming

Tiny Tuesday: Spring is coming

Thank you for your kind comments about yesterday's Mono Monday entry. I have (finally) managed to escape from the washing machine a cleaner, wiser man, with none of those stubborn stains that other powders leave behind*.  

(*You have to be of a particular generation in the UK to understand that reference to a soap powder advertisement).  

Unfortunately, this morning has seen me visit the Dentist, followed by the Doctor and then the barber.  The good news is that the first two were for check-ups only, and the barber managed to do a good job with the bush that grows on my head, so all is well.

While I was taking the washing machine shot last night, I could hear the frogs croaking away in the pond just outside.  I think they are a few weeks early this year, but the evidence of the froggies enjoying their  "magic moments" is there to see in the pond this morning.  Hopefully the weather will be kind, if there is a cold snap I don't think this little lot will survive.  It would be nice to have tadpoles again this year.

Looking at this shot, I realise that with a little colour substitution I could very easily use it for an Abstract Thursday shot, if only today was Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.