Friends and Comedy

Another great day in London.

Lunch with our friends A&Z at Jamie Olivers "15" was very nice - it was great to catch up and to meet some of their other friends.

We spent the afternoon in a pub with S, who has had a year of changes and is moving to New York in a few weeks. It was great to find a pub with a rather good pint (or three) of Doom Bar at catch up on all his news.

In the evening we thought we'd probably missed the chance to go an see anything by staying in the pub too long, then I found a comedy club with Robert White on - he was one of our favourites at the Fringe in 2010 and we haven't managed to see him since.

He was absolutely brilliant - I laughed until I cried. I got dragged up on stage, but for someone as funny as Robert White I don't mind - and I was insulated by a few beers! (my full review of the evening)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.