GOLDEN GLOW

Had a pretty uneventful day today.... which is good as I have been feeling a bit weary. Stayed indoors apart from popping into the back garden to feed the birds.

Nothing much going on to blip so decided to take this shot from the front window. You may notice that the drive has been cleared of snow. It was a lovely surprise when I opened the curtains this morning to see the snow had been cleared. So I said to Neil .... " I see you have cleared the drive.... Thanks". He replied that HE hadn't done it. So I guess my neighbour who lives across the road had done it. He parks his car on my drive once a month when a mobile hairdresser comes to his house - a lot of his family come round to get their hair cut so he puts his car on my drive to make a bit of space at his house. He parked on my drive yesterday as it was " hairdresser day ". I guess he cleared my drive this morning after he had moved his car back over the road. How nice of him.

Neil has worked a 4 hour shift today. Takes him an hour to walk to work and an hour back so a short shift like that isn't ideal. But he can't pass up the extra money.

No more snow has fallen today - thank goodness. now we need all the snow that's here to start melting so we can get back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.