Button Face

Apparently this is me. I thought I had less hair than that!

A great afternoon as I finally got my self together and out of the house I cycled from West Lothian into Edinburgh (for the first time) along the Union Canal. Really enjoyed blasting along and getting rid of the slight caged animal feel from not having done enough exercise for a wee while.

On the way I found a little plaque for John Scott Russell, who discovered the solitary wave (something to do with fluid mechanics) on the Union Canal in 1834. Follow the Wikipedia link if you want to know more!

When I got into Edinburgh I had to stop to shoot a few shots of the host of daffodils before making my way down to see D, F, C & E. Mrs42 joined us for dinner with some home made apple and rhubarb crumble. Yumm :-)

This time last year - what a day!!

- - - - -

LOTD: World in My Eyes Toy Soldier blip - great shadows and effect. You can almost believe that they are real...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.