Shuffling

With a 4 day weekend in front of me (Waitangi Day tomorrow and annual leave Friday), I applied myself to shuffling money around this evening. My brain can rest tomorrow.

Finally today I could implement what I've been waiting on. Our anti money laundering law increases application processing times and everything needs verifying.

I happily shuffled away, transferring money with great care, moving bits of paper (neatly stacked for my blip), and updating stuff online. My brain has spent today problem solving tricky bits of animations. But I was dead keen to get on and do what I'd planned to.

I think I've done it, or at least the bulk of it. Just one insurance and a few smaller decisions to make over this month. Then I'll be set for another year, though I don't expect to make as many changes for a while.

I managed 3 times around the block, wearing running shoes on my injured toe tonight. That's nearly 15 minutes of walking with pressure on it. Jasper came around the block with me twice :-) My toe is a bit achy now and that's normal at the end of the day.

I'm on track with my work project. It's where it needs to be as I head into a 4 day weekend and I think I am too.

Today's gratitude: For feeling satisfied all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.