Sheung Wan street scene

Another full day in the hospital today. Thankfully Martin accompanied me.

RT was a bit intense today as the machine was right over my chest, I felt quite uncomfortable but “knew” there was no way it could have fallen on me.

Then a quick lunch before walking across to the next appointment. We both felt quite uncomfortable being in the hospital! But had to as the doctor had the results of the MRI I did two weeks ago for my “other” issue!

Sadly, due to the hospital strikes (to keep Chinese nationals out of Hong Kong and crossing the border), a lot of elective surgeries have been postponed, so I’ll have to wait a bit to fix that problem :(.

We stopped to look for some hardware in Sheung Wan where I took this pic.

While we were on the ferry home, Jon called us to tell us that he’d got the results from his uni and he’s passed with honours, yay!!!!! We are thrilled and will save the celebrations for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.